Sewing through Little Things to Sew

I’m in trouble now! Bartacks and Singletack is hosting a sew-along of the Oliver + S book Little Things to Sew! Cover to cover by August 31, 2014. With all the birthdays and baby showers between now and then, I think I can do it :)

Because this book is a goldmine.

If you haven’t stumbled across this eye candy yet, Little Things to Sew is from the talented Liesl Gibson of Oliver + S pattern fame. Each project features their clean, classic style and fantastic directions. They walk you step by step. I’ve never done a project and gotten stuck with a “Now what?” Best of all, these are cute and quick projects perfect for gifting.

I’m going to use this post as a “table of contents” if you want to keep tabs on what I’ve done and where I’ve yet to go. If you want to join in, be sure to check out the introduction post and the Flickr group. There’s a couple give aways already planned for participants, including a copy of the book. Below, click on the photo to go to the blog post with more details and lots of photos.

Little Things to Sew: 9 out of 21

1. Mittens

mittens

October 2013

2. Tutu

August 2013

August 2013

January 2013 151

January 2013

3. No-Tie Scarf

scarf

October 2013

4. Messenger Bag

5. Reversible Bucket Hat

June 2014

June 2014

6. Bias-Trim Apron

7. Bento Box Carrier

8. Play Town

9. Penguin Back-Pack

10. Art Smock

11. Cozy Winter Hood

October 2013

October 2013

12. Messy Kid Bib

13. Juggling Balls

14. Draw String Bag

juggling bag

March 2014

15. Tea Party Doll Dress

May 2014

May 2014

16. Travel Quilt

17. Red Riding Hood

June 2014

June 2014

18. Explorer Vest

June 2014

June 2014

19. Bear Carrier

20. Bear Puppet Bath Mit

21. Puppet Theater

Lots to do! Let’s get sewing!

2 thoughts on “Sewing through Little Things to Sew

  1. It looks kind of daunting when it’s all in one list like that! I love your tutus. I can’t decide on colours. I know what I’d like and I don’t think it’s what my daughter would like…
    Thanks for the shout-out and so happy to have you sewing along with me!

    • It does look kind of daunting! I’m planning a bunch of sets to get it done – like, hand puppets and the theater together; the hood, scarf, and mittens together, etc.
      I can’t wait to see the Flickr group fill up! These are great starting points for some really cool projects. I think my favorite will be the quilt.

Leave a Reply

