Week 2 Teaser: Stripes and Spots

I’m LOVING Project Run and Play! It’s so neat to see the home sew along posts coming in. People took the party dress in about a million different directions. My idea bank is full… but here comes week 2! This time the challenge is to incorporate stripes and polka dots into the same garment.  I’m not into the bright, boutique style dresses. Instead, I’m whipping up something with this….

January 2013 054

Here’s hoping my vision stitches up the way I’m dreaming it!

If you haven’t yet, head on over to Project Run & Play to vote for this week’s fantastic party dress remixes!

2 thoughts on “Week 2 Teaser: Stripes and Spots

  1. Oooh. I like those fabrics, and I’m excited to see what you make with them! (I’m liking the new blog, too. Clarity of purpose/focus have never been characteristics of my blog so I don’t miss them, but I am glad you have found some for yourself! 😀 )

    • Thanks Gillian! I’m almost done – just finishing the hem and whipstitching the lining. I missed the deadline this week 😦 but am so happy I slowed down to do it right.

Leave a Reply

